poplaace.blogg.se

Radio cre 8900
Radio cre 8900







radio cre 8900

You mention jump starting the truck, and they did, too, several times. If it doesn't blow until the radio is turned ON, it is something more serious, like the finals. If it blows the fuse with the radio switch OFF, it is the protective diode. If some one had touched the on off button and left it in the on position with a dead battery ( no lite up led's) and the 500 amp monster fired up I think that would be enough to blow the protective diode. He said they jump started the truck with 500 amp starter. I will check the protective diode today when it begins to rain. A second thought was could it be bad fuse.? I was hoping for a simple fix. Only the hot side blows.Where the wires run is a tight area to work in. I did it 2 more times to be sure I didn't cause it to blow by touching a ground and to be sure it was not the ground fuse. I use to disconnect the power to the CB, Scanner and 8900 but felt that I did not need to this time. They see a knob or a switch and for some unknown reason to me have to turn, push or pull it and then leave it in the wrong position every time. The only thing that I cannot control is the curiosity of some. Cameras around the house and I made sure every one know about the cameras.

#RADIO CRE 8900 LICENSE#

I thought about it but have only had a license plate stolen off the truck in the past. What can I do to try to locate the problem or should I just ship it off to a repair shop? I have had this radio for about 2 years so I doubt it is still under warranty. Nor do I have the expertise to repair one.

radio cre 8900

The said that they had to jump start it once? I have jump started this truck several times here at home with out any problems. I wonder if jump starting this could have done something. It does look good and the solder connections inside the radio look good too. I wonder if someone tried to take the radio and gave up after tugging or pulling the power cord. I removed the cover and did not see any burned or brown areas anywhere. This time the fuse did not blow but the PS started beeping a warning and the red light came on. I replaced it and as I put it in the holder it blew. After arriving home I found the fuse blown. foot print on the passenger seat and the FT8900 would not turn on. After picking it up I noticed several tings askew. To negate that, keep the CB antenna/s and 10 meter antenna/s as far apart from each other as possible.I went to Salina KS to pick up my truck that has been in the shop for a month. There could possibly be interference if you run both radios at the same time. Most standard antennas will cover both the CB and 10 Meter bands (like the Wilson 2000 antennas), however, some antennas are specifically designed for 10 Meter. You can run both a 10 meter radio and a CB radio in the same vehicle but we recommend having different antenna systems for each radio since your antennas will need to be tuned specifically for the different frequency bands.

radio cre 8900

For example, if you have a 45 watt 10 meter radio and pair that radio with a DX350 10 Meter Transmitter, it will increase your power output to 350 watts. Many of them have a band selector knob.Just keep in mind that, even for CB Radios, the FCC requires users to follow certain codes of conduct and equipment restrictions. Unlike the 10 Meter Band, access to these frequencies are unrestricted by the FCC, hence the name "Citizen's Band". CB Radios operate on the 11 Meter Band around 27 MHz with 40 channels.Out of the box, you will not get Channel 19 with a 10 Meter Radio.This means that you can still use a standard CB antenna- just be sure to get an antenna that has a power rating that will handle the power output of your 10 meter radio. The 10 Meter Band consists of frequencies stretching from 28.000 to 29.700 MHz.With their high power output, 10 Meter Radios can overpower CB transmissions and other important local communications. Another important aspect of operating a 10 Meter Radio is that they don't want disruption of other important communications.The potentially very high power output (radio energy) of 10 Meter Radios can actually damage soft tissue and organs (similar to a microwave) so proper use is important! The FCC wants to make sure that 10 Meter Radio operators understand the importance of operating the equipment properly and following the rules. Since the 10 Meter Band is intended for long range communication, more wattage is needed. According to FCC regulations, CB radios are allowed a max output of 4 watts. The reason for this is because the 10 Meter Radios are allowed to have more wattage/power output than CB Radios. Unlike a CB Radio, you need to have a license to operate a 10 Meter Radio.

radio cre 8900

  • 10 Meter Radios are not designed to communicate with CB Radios.
  • There are some big differences between 10 Meter Radios (10 Meter) and CB Radios (11 Meter).









    Radio cre 8900