poplaace.blogg.se

Sukhmani sahib path in mp3
Sukhmani sahib path in mp3






sukhmani sahib path in mp3

Don't you know one path would take almost one and a half hour? Will you be able to? And what about the mistakes? You're going to pay for this!" In my heart, I was talking to myself, "51 SUKHMANI SAHIB's path.Aman, you have never recited Sukhmani Sahib's path. Please don't take my daarji." I attempted to bribe Waheguru Ji. My father never takes even a glass of water by himself, but the memory of watching daarji grating the tomatoes and cucumber for his salad for lunch forces me to say, " DaarJi toh kuch taan sikh lainde Papa" ( I wish you had learnt at least one thing from daadu) on a funny note.ĭue to the whispering among taai ji, chachi ji and mummy and the scenes from Hindi movies, I started praying to Waheguru Ji by looking towards the sky, "I will recite 51 Sukhmani Sahib path in 'o ne' month Baba Ji. Despite many requests from all the family members, he chose to work till his last breath, saying, " Kirat karni nahi chadhni." Kirat is one of the three primary pillars of Sikhism along with Naam Japo and Wand Kay Shako, which refers to work and earn by the sweat of the brow, honestly and not to be lazy and waste time. He had four well-earning sons, but he never liked the idea of giving up work. Around 6 am he used to come back and then was surrounded by us (all the children of the house) for ' Parshad'. I still have a memory of him carrying Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji on his head, he appeared as ‘ rab da roop' (God's shadow) to us.Īfter performing ' Prakash' of Guru Granth Sahib Ji, he used to leave for Sri Harmandir Sahib Ji (The Golden Temple) and afterwards Baba Deep Singh Ji Saheed's Gurudwara named Saheedganj Sahib for paying obeisances. After taking bath, he used to wear his white kurta-pyjama and tie a ' saafa' on his head (an orange-coloured sacred piece of cloth) for ' Prakash of Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji' (The Prakash ceremony is the installation of the Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji which takes place in the morning). The oval-shaped face, mischievous eyes under the silver-coloured eyebrows, followed by a bulbous nose and his chubby cheeks carrying peaches' blush with silvery moustache and whiskers.ĭaarJi used to get up at 2am daily for a bath. I don't have any photo of him with me, but the memories are still fresh. Whenever my father laughs wholeheartedly showing his few uneven teeth which are going to say goodbye soon, his face exhibits a childlike innocence and it also reminds me of my daarji.

sukhmani sahib path in mp3 sukhmani sahib path in mp3

My father who has just celebrated his 70th birthday is the only one among the four sons who resembles my paternal grandfather ' DaarJi', but only in looks.








Sukhmani sahib path in mp3